Sh*t happens. We get it. But canceling on shifts is strongly discouraged. All cancellations appear on your HYR profile.
We expect that Pros using the HYR platform only apply to shifts that they are truly interested in and available to work.
Cancelling on shifts damages the HYR brand, leading to businesses distrusting the platform, and therefore less opportunity for you - and other HYR Pros - to access shifts.
If you cancel on a shift after you've been accepted, you'll be temporarily blocked from applying to future shifts.
Your first cancellation will lead to a three-day blockage.
A second cancellation will lead to a one-week blockage.
A third cancellation will lead to a two-week blockage.
And if you cancel on four shifts, you'll be permanently blocked from using HYR.
Any HYR Pro that no shows for a shift they've been accepted for will be permanently blocked from using HYR.